New Overwatch League team Vancouver Titans signs former RunAway roster, reveals branding

Vancouver is the second Canadian team in the Overwatch League.

Image via Vancouver Titans

Another Overwatch League has unveiled its new branding and colors. Vancouver Titans is the official name for the Canadian Overwatch League team, the organization announced today. Owned by Aquilini Group, the ownership group for the Vancouver Canucks, Vancouver Titans is the second Canadian team in the league.

Roster details were announced during the second intermission of Vancouver Canucks’ NHL match against Dallas Stars. Kim “Haksal” Hyo-jong, Lee “Hooreg” Dong-eun, Lee “Stitch” Choong-hui, Park “Bumper” Sang-beom, Choi “JJANU” Hyeon-woo, Lee “Twilight” Ju-seok, Kim “SLIME” Sung-jun, and Seo Min-soo all joined Vancouver Titans from Overwatch Contenders Korea team RunAway. Former Element Mystic flex support Kim “Rapel” Jung rounds out the roster at nine players.

Screengrab via

Vancouver Titans will share colors with the Canucks, wearing the iconic blue and green color scheme. The logo draws inspiration from the Pacific Northwest’s mythic monster, Bigfoot.

Former San Francisco Shock analyst Harsha Bandi will also join Vancouver Titans for the Overwatch League’s 2019 season.

Related: Chengdu’s Overwatch League team reveals its name and logo—Chengdu Hunters

The former RunAway roster earned first place in Overwatch Contenders Korea’s second 2018 season and placed second twice in OGN Overwatch Apex in 2017. The players in Vancouver’s Overwatch League expansion team are widely considered some of the best in Overwatch right now.

Eight new expansion teams will join the Overwatch League when it begins on Feb. 14. Other expansion team branding already revealed includes Atlanta Reign, Toronto Defiant, Paris Eternal, Guangzhou Charge, Hangzhou Spark, and Chengdu Hunters. One team remains unannounced, though logos and team names were leaked in a Nov. 7 Reddit post. Washington, D.C. is the last team needed to reveal its branding. The eight new teams will join the 12 founding teams from the 2018 season.