Feb 23 2017 - 6:28 am
gamurs-logo

HWC Mexico City Preview

Latin America, a region that has received a minuscule amount of support compared to the more popular NA and EU regions, will finally get the much-needed support on the behalf of GFINITY and 343 Industries.
Halo Writer
preview
Image Courtesy of Halo Waypoint

Latin America, a region that received a minuscule amount of support compared to the more popular NA and EU regions will finally get the much needed support on the behalf of GFINITY and 343 Industries. Mexico City will have an open Halo 5 event, uniting players among multiple sections of Latin America to help solidify the region and prove that their passion for the game and thirst for competition is worth the support of the developer. Here is a breakdown of the entire event.

Image Courtesy of Halo Waypoint

Location

The event will be at Expo Reform.

Player / Spectator Details

To all players and spectators attending, you will be provided with a multitude of gifts, including REQ Packs. Players ages 16 and above are welcome to compete, however those under 18 require parental consent.

FFA Tournament

On Friday, Feb. 24th, there will be an FFA Tournament in which both the players and spectators are welcome to compete. It will feature a $1,500 prize pool, which should be enough to convince any player to attempt to earn that cash. It should be noted that this FFA tournament will not be streamed, as the stream will only begin on the 25th so only those on the floor will be able to spectate this tournament.

Stream

As I said above, the stream will begin on Saturday. This event will be streamed on two platforms, with one being https://www.twitch.tv/halo and the other being https://beam.pro/xbox. Below is a more detailed list of the streaming schedule.

Saturday: Stream starts at 11:15 am EST or 10:15 AM CST and the stream ends at 9:45 pm EST or 8:45 pm CST

Sunday: Stream starts at 11:15 am EST or 10:15 AM CST and the stream ends at 8:15 pm EST or 7:15 pm CST

Prize Pool

The prize pool for this event totals at a whopping $20,000, which is great for the region. Below is a breakdown for how this pot will be distributed.

1st – $8,000

2nd – $5,000

3rd – $3,000

4th – $2,000

5th – $1,000

6th – $1,000

For more details on the event, click here.


What are your thoughts on this HWC Mexico City Event? Let us know by sending us a tweet @GAMURScom.

Zachery Chevere can be contacted on Twitter @EsportsZach and emailed at zachchevere@gmail.com

Shares
Next Article