The start and end dates for all Fortnite seasons | Dot Esports

The start and end dates for all Fortnite seasons

The new season of Fortnite has begun.

Image via Epic Games

Fortnite has just entered its 14th season and players have been greeted with some super new additions to the game.

Fortnite developer Epic began its first season several months after the game’s release in 2017. Since then, there have been many more, including the 14th season (labeled as Chapter Two, season four) that has just begun.

Here are all of the Fortnite seasons, including their start and end dates.

SeasonStart dateEnd date
OneOct. 25, 2017Dec. 13, 2017
TwoDec. 14, 2017Feb. 21, 2018
ThreeFeb. 22, 2018April 30, 2018
FourMay 1, 2018July 12, 2018
FiveJuly 12, 2018Sept. 27, 2018
SixSept. 27, 2018Dec. 6, 2018
SevenDec. 6, 2018Feb. 28, 2019
EightFeb. 28, 2019May 9, 2019
NineMay 9, 2019Aug. 1, 2019
XAug. 1, 2019Oct. 13, 2019
Chapter Two, season oneOct. 15, 2019Feb. 20, 2020
Chapter Two, season twoFeb. 20, 2020June 17, 2020
Chapter Two, season threeJune. 17, 2020Aug. 27, 2020
Chapter Two, season fourAug. 27, 2020Nov. 30, 2020

Epic has successfully freshened up the game throughout Fortnite’s 14 seasons with new weapons, cosmetics, consumables, and changes to the map. These additions, along with a refresh from one season to the next, are why the beginning of a new Fortnite season is always a treat for fans of the game.

It’s unclear exactly what season 14 will bring to Fortnite over the next few months or whether fans will care for it after the exciting start period is over. But either way, the season model has consistently given fans something to look forward to every few months.