NRG’s Overwatch League team will be known as the San Francisco Shock

The rumors were true.

Image via Blizzard Entertainment

The Overwatch League now has three officially-named teams.

NRG Esports’ San Francisco–based Overwatch League team will be called San Francisco Shock. A trademark filing from Sept. 26 suggested the name as such, but it was officially confirmed on Oct. 16.

Related: NRG Esports announces its Overwatch League team with a little help from Jennifer Lopez and Marshawn Lynch

“We took great care to choose a logo and identity that would both represent the attributes and traditions of San Francisco, yet at the same time speak to the future of sports and the Shock’s ambitions to take its place as a fixture next to the Bay Area’s championship sports teams,” Andy Miller, CEO of NRG Esports, said in a statement.

The name was chosen as a reference to San Francisco’s earthquake activity, as seismic shocks (or waves) are the vibrations caused by an earthquake. Its colors—orange, grey, and yellow—evoke the Golden Gate Bridge and the California gold rush, according to the press release.

And as with Overwatch League’s previous name reveals for Dallas Fuel and Shanghai Dragons, the San Francisco Shock also have a franchise-branded skin. The organization’s got new Overwatch hero Doomfist sporting a bright orange fist and a franchise logo.

The San Francisco Shock’s Overwatch League roster was revealed on Sept. 28. The team, which includes Jay “sinatraa” Won, Matthew “super” DeLisi, André “iddqd” Dahlström, Daniel “dhaK” Paz, Dante “Danteh” Cruz, Andrej “babybay” Francisty, Nikola “sleepy” Andrews, and David “nomy” Ramirez, will participate in Overwatch League’s preseason exhibition matches come Dec. 6. The regular season is scheduled for Jan. 10.