3 November 2017 - 13:59

Philadelphia Fusion announces international Overwatch League roster

Nine countries are represented on the roster.
Overwatch Staff Reporter
Image via Philadelphia Fusion

Philadelphia Fusion's 12-man Overwatch League roster is one of the more internationally diverse teams in the league.

Players from nine different countries across the world will represent Philadelphia when Overwatch League begins its preseason matches on Dec. 6. Clad in orange and black, the team is a mixture of players from FaZe Clan, 123, GamersOrigin, Team Gigantti, eUnited, Cloud9 EU, and Ardeont, among others. Here's the full roster.

Related: Philadelphia Flyers owner Comcast Spectacor unveils its Overwatch League team—Philadelphia Fusion

  • Isaac “Boombox” Charles – United Kingdom
  • Jae “Carpe” Hyeok Lee – South Korea
  • Joona “fragi” Laine – Finland
  • Georgo “ShaDowBurn” Guscha – Russia
  • Hong Jun “Hotba” Choi – South Korea
  • Giuseppe “Joemeister” Gaetano Gramano – Canada
  • Alberto “Neptuno” Gonzalez Molinillo – Spain
  • Jeonghwan “DayFly” Park – South Korea
  • Gael “Poko” Gouzarch – France
  • Josue “Eqo” Corona – Israel
  • Simon “Snillo” Ekstrom – Sweden
  • Sumin “SADO” Kim – South Korea

"We have worked hard to assemble a strong mix of all-star players and hidden gems that are ready to break out and compete with the world's best," Comcast Spectacor CEO Dave Scott said in a statement. "The Fusion roster features players and coaches from North America, Europe and Asia, which reflects the international makeup of Philadelphia, as well as our brand’s promise, a ‘Fusion’ of players from all across the world."

Philadelphia Fusion owner Comcast Spectacor unveiled its Overwatch League branding on Nov. 1 ahead of the first season of the league, which is scheduled to begin Jan. 10.

Next Article