How to delete names in Super Smash Bros. Ultimate

It's quite simple.

Image via Nintendo

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate has a pretty nifty profile system more commonly known as “Names.”

Names are useful because they allow you to create pseudo-accounts in-game, which lets everyone use their preferred controls on the same game. This means no one has to fiddle around with the settings because you can just create the account in the options menu and then start playing games with no fuss.

Related: Super Smash Bros. Ultimate’s basic controls and how to change them

Of course, eventually you might want to start deleting accounts from your copy of Super Smash Bros. Ultimate. But how do you do it?

It’s pretty simple, actually. From the main menu, go into the options tab in the sidebar. From there, click on the controls option and it should open up a list of all the names available in the game.

You then just need to go to the name you want to delete and press the X button on the controller. An option should come up asking if you want to delete the profile. Click yes and it’ll be gone for good, giving you time to create other profiles or just enjoy the game.