close up of wuthering waves character
Image via Kuro Games

Wuthering Waves release countdown: Exact start time and date

Mark your calendar.

If games like Genshin Impact and Honkai Star Rail leave you starry-eyed, chances are you are aware of Kuro Games’ upcoming RPG title, Wuthering Waves. While it has yet to make it to the market, it’s coming soon.

Recommended Videos

Promising a rich storyline, detailed open world, and engaging combat mechanics, Wuthering Waves is one of the most anticipated releases of 2024. Having conducted multiple successful closed beta tests, Kuro Games is ready to unveil its new masterpiece globally. Read on for the exact time and date you’ll get your hands on Wuthering Waves.

Wuthering Waves start time and date

Three Resonators sitting at a cafe table
It’s coming soon. Image via KURO GAMES

Wuthering Waves releases on May 23 at 10:00 UTC+8 (May 22 19:00 PT), according to the in-game timer and official tweet. The countdown below is ticking down to the release in Central Time.

Timer expired

Here’s what time Wuthering Waves will release in some key time zones:

  • PT: 7pm on May 22
  • ET: 10pm on May 22
  • CT: 9pm on May 22
  • BST: 3am on May 23
  • CET: 4am on May 23
  • AEST: 12pm AEST on May 23

Wuthering Waves will release multiple platforms, including PC and mobile (Android, iOS), and a PlayStation port may happen soon, according to leaks.

You can pre-register for Wuthering Waves via the Epic Games Store for PC, the App Store for iOS, and the Play Store for Android. Doing so will preload the game on your device as soon as it’s available. Interestingly, Kuro Games is also hosting a pre-register milestone event now, so you can earn in-game goodies based on the number of players pre-registering.


Dot Esports is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Author
Image of Sharmila Ganguly
Sharmila Ganguly
Freelance Writer at Dot Esports. An enthusiastic gamer who bumped into the intricacies of video game journalism in 2021 and has been hustling ever since. Obsessed with first-person shooter titles, especially VALORANT. Contact: sharmila@dotesports.com
Author
Image of Vic Hood
Vic Hood
Vic is Gaming Editor at Dot Esports. An award-winning games journalist, Vic brings experience from IGN, Eurogamer, TechRadar, and more to the Dot Esports table. You may have even heard her on the radio or speaking on a panel. Not only is Vic passionate about games, but she's also an avid mental health advocate who has appeared on both panels and podcasts to discuss mental health awareness. Make sure to follow her on Twitter (@hood_vic) for more.