Forgot password
Enter the email address you used when you joined and we'll send you instructions to reset your password.
If you used Apple or Google to create your account, this process will create a password for your existing account.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Reset password instructions sent. If you have an account with us, you will receive an email within a few minutes.
Something went wrong. Try again or contact support if the problem persists.
Image via Riot Games

4 Team Liquid players named to summer LCS All-Pro 1st Team

The ’fourth’ meme is getting much better for Liquid.

Riot Games has announced the LCS All-Pro teams for the Summer Split, and it’s looking like a lot of Liquid.

Recommended Videos

Of the five first-team players, four are from Team Liquid: Jung “Impact” Eon-yeong, Nicolaj Jensen, Yiliang “Doublelift” Peng, and Jo “CoreJJ” Yong-in. The final piece of the LCS All-Pro First Team is C9’s jungler, Dennis “Svenskeren” Johnsen.

And while it may seem odd to have almost an entire team there, its difficult to deny how well each of the players do in their respective roles, especially when compared to many of the same players they defeat throughout the season.

Liquid’s jungler, Jake “Xmithie” Puchero, is on the second team, along with Eric “Licorice” Ritchie, Yasin “Nisqy” Dinçer, Trevor “Stixxay” Hayes and Vincent “Biofrost” Wang. The third team includes Kim “Ruin” Hyeong-min, Raymond “Wiggily” Griffin, Cody Sun, Tristan “Zeyzal” Stidam, and one of the best LCS players of all time, Søren “Bjergsen” Bjerg of TSM.

The teams were voted on by the LCS broadcast team, media outlets, and the teams. Three awards are still to be announced: Coach of the Split, Rookie of the Split, and the Most Valuable Player. The LCS Twitter has already revealed the top 10 vote-getters for the MVP award.

Dot Esports is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Image of Preston Byers
Preston Byers
Dot Esports associate editor. Co-host of the Ego Chall Podcast. Since discovering esports through the 2013 Call of Duty Championship, Preston has pursued a career in esports and gaming. He graduated from Youngstown State University with a bachelor's degree in journalism in 2021.