ESWC Announce Further Details

ESWC announce further details regarding the format and prize pool they will be using for the CS:GO Finals.

Yesterday, the Electronic Sports World Cup, otherwise known as ESWC, announced further details for their upcoming event, ESWC CSGO 2015 Final in Montreal, Canada, regarding the event format and prize pool.

Sixteen teams that have either been invited, qualified or accepted through applications, will be competing in the male section of the Counter-Strike: Global Offensive tournament for a prize pool of $75,000 divided among eight teams.

An extra $75,000 has been added by the event organisers for travel support.


The tournament will see the 16 teams split up into four groups of four, where each team will face off against one another in a best of one, round robin format. The top two teams at the end of the group stages will advance through to the next day of matches, a single elimination, best of three series play-off.


Here you can find a full list of the maps that will be used throughout the tournament:

  • de_Dust2
  • de_Inferno
  • de_Train
  • de_Cache
  • de_Mirage
  • de_Overpass
  • de_Cobble

Prize Pool

Below, you can find a full breakdown of the prizes for the top eight teams:

1st – $30,000

2nd – $15,000

3rd/4th – $8,000

5th/8th – $3,500


Here is a base schedule for the event with further details coming in the near future:

Friday, July 10 – Round robin, group stage

Saturday, July 11 – Quarter Final

Sunday, July 12 – Semi Final and Grand Final

Stay up-to-date with all Counter-Strike: Global Offensive news over at our Twitter – @ESNCS.