These are the groups for the League of Legends World Championships play-in stage

Who will make it to the main event?

Photo via Riot Games

The groups have been drawn for the first stage of the 2017 League of Legends World Championship.

12 teams will take part in the Play-In stage. These teams included the third seeds for the EU LCS, NA LCS, LPL, and LMS, the GPL’s second seeded team and the teams representing the wildcard regions.

Group A

  • Team WE (LPL)
  • Gambit CIS (LCL)
  • Lyon Gaming (LLN)

Group B

  • Cloud9 (NA LCS)
  • Team oNe eSports (CBLOL)
  • Dire Wolves (OPL)

Group C

  • Fnatic (EU LCS)
  • Young Generation (GPL)
  • Kaos Latin Gamers (CLS)

Group D

  • Hong Kong Attitude (LMS)
  • 1907 Fenerbahçe Espor (TCL)
  • Rampage (LJL)

Related: Worlds 2017 Schedule

Teams will now play best-of-one matches against the teams in their group over the next two weeks. The worst performing team in each group will be eliminated.

The four first placed teams will then be drawn against the four second placed teams in best-of-five series until only four remain. These four teams will then advance to the main event group stage, on Oct. 5.