Forgot password
Enter the email address you used when you joined and we'll send you instructions to reset your password.
If you used Apple or Google to create your account, this process will create a password for your existing account.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Reset password instructions sent. If you have an account with us, you will receive an email within a few minutes.
Something went wrong. Try again or contact support if the problem persists.
Helltide monster in Diablo 4.
Image via Blizzard Entertainment

Diablo 4 season 4 Loot Reborn countdown: Exact start time and date

New content to lure you back in.

A new season is dawning in Diablo 4, with the highlight of the new content being the long-awaited loot overhaul.

Recommended Videos

Diablo 4 is rapidly approaching its first birthday and there’s no end in sight for the content, with the fourth season introducing a wealth of changes including revised loot, better Helltide experiences, and a seasonal campaign to play through.

Players have already had the chance to experience the new changes in the Public Test Realm, which may not return this season, and the feedback has been positive—which should lure returning players back into the mix.

The countdown to Diablo 4 season 4 is now well and truly on—and you can find out exactly how long is left to wait here.

Diablo 4 season 4 release time and date

An Accursed Ritual in Diablo 4.
New goodies! Image via Blizzard Entertainment.

Diablo 4 season four begins on May 14 and will receive a global release, meaning the time of day you can jump into the action depends on where you are in the world.

Diablo 4’s Loot Reborn starts at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm BST/3am AEST (May 15) and the servers will go down for maintenance ahead of the release. If you want to know exactly how many hours are left to wait, check out the countdown below.

Timer expired

As usual, you have to create a new character to access the seasonal content in Diablo 4, and characters from the previous season will be transferred to the Eternal Realm. All items collected, including the Seasonal stash, will also be transferred.

Seasons in Diablo 4 are introduced quarterly, on average, so you can expect season four to last until around late August/early September. Blizzard will confirm the exact length of the seasons at a later date.


Dot Esports is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Author
Image of Josh Challies
Josh Challies
Staff Writer. Professional writer since 2014. Pokemon, Marvel, Star Wars and overall geek. Previously wrote for Yahoo Sport, Stats Perform and online news publications.