How to unlock the FARA 83 and LC10 in Call of Duty: Warzone and Black Ops Cold War

You'll want to pick up these weapons.

Image via Activision

Season two of Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War introduced two of the game’s strongest weapons.

The FARA 83 is a “fully-automatic assault rifle is a heavyweight among its peers, as it claims one of the fastest fire rates in its class and outstanding effective range for solid damage,” Activision said. “In the hands of a capable Operator, the FARA 83 can be a true force in crushing the opposition.”

Not to be outdone, the LC10 is a “well-rounded full auto submachine gun” that “grants CQB Operators the ability to stretch fights out into the mid-range on a smaller, agile weapon platform thanks to its solid accuracy and extended effective damage range. Although its damage per shot is on the lower end of the SMG spectrum, its above-average fire rate and lower recoil can prove to be a deadly combination.”

The FARA 83 is unlocked at tier 15 of the battle pass, while the LC10 is unlocked at tier 31. You’ll need to level up the battle pass to unlock both weapons, allowing you to use them and then rank up the weapons in kind.

The best way to unlock the weapons is to just play the game. Over time, you’ll rank up and eventually reach the levels needed to unlock them.

You can also use saved up CoD Points to buy battle pass tiers to reach the levels needed or buy the battle pass bundle that skips the first 25 tiers of the pass. But if you just play the game, you’ll get the weapons eventually.

Image via Activision

Now that the season has come and gone, however, there are a couple of challenges that players can complete to unlock both weapons.

How to unlock the LC10

  • Multiplayer and Warzone: Using SMGs, get 3 kills without dying in 15 different matches.
  • Zombies: Using SMGs, kill 250 enemies that are on fire.

How to unlock the FARA 83

  • Multiplayer and Warzone: Using Assault Rifles, get 2 headshot kills in 15 different matches.
  • Zombies: Using Assault Rifles, kill 30 or more enemies consecutively without getting hit 25 times.