Team Liquid, Team Secret, and Digital Chaos among DreamLeague Season 7 invites

The reigning champions are back to defend their title.

Photo via DreamHack

Ten of the best Dota 2 teams in the world will be competing in DreamLeague Season 7.

With a $175,000 prize pool, and its playoffs set to take place at DreamHack Atlanta from July 21 to 22, we now know all the teams invited to play in the seventh regular season of DreamLeague.

Reigning champions Team Liquid will be returning to defend their title, which they won in resounding fashion against the former Escape Gaming roster on Nov. 22. Aside from the defending champs, most of Europe’s Dota 2 elite will also be present as Team Secret, The Greeks (former Ad Finem), B)ears, Na`Vi, Virtus Pro, and Alliance will also compete in the tournament.

One of the biggest aspects of the upcoming season is the inclusion of a North American division, which will feature four teams. The invites for the North American division are compLexity Gaming, NP Gaming, and Digital Chaos.

Two more teams—one for each division—will be joining the fray through two separate qualifiers. One team per qualifier will advance to the league portion of the tournament, which has no official start date yet. The dates for the online division, as well as the list of talent, will be revealed on March 22, according to DreamLeague’s announcement.

DreamLeague will also offer practice areas for Dota 2 teams to bootcamp ahead of the International 7; the annual Dota 2 world championship, which last year saw crowdfunding push the prize pool to $20.7 million.