Group stage schedule and casters revealed for 2020 KeSPA Cup

LS will commentate his last matches alongside Atlus, Wolf, Valdes, and Achilios.

Image via KeSPA

The Korean e-Sports Association (KeSPA) unveiled the full group stage schedule and English-speaking casters today for the upcoming KeSPA Cup.

For its sixth edition, the League of Legends tournament will feature all 10 teams from the 2021 LCK season competing from Dec. 21 to Jan. 2 for their share of the $131,650 prize pool (₩ 144,000,000).

This will also be an opportunity for fans to watch competitive League ahead of the 2021 Spring Split, as well as a preview of the new rosters and organizations joining the LCK for its first franchised season.

Image via KeSPA


  • Group stage matches are best-of-one.
  • The top three teams in each group will qualify for the playoffs.

Schedule (times in CT)

Day one: Tuesday, Dec. 22 – 2am to 6am CT

  • Group A matches

Day two: Wednesday, Dec. 23 – 2am to 6am CT

  • Group B matches

Day three: Thursday, Dec. 24 – 2am to 6am CT

  • Group A matches

Day four: Friday, Dec. 25 – 2am to 6am CT

  • Group B matches

Participating teams

  • DAMWON Gaming
  • T1
  • KT Rolster
  • Gen.G
  • DRX
  • Afreeca Freecs
  • Hanwha Life
  • Liiv SANDBOX
  • Nongshim RedForce
  • Fredit BRION

English-speaking casters

  • Brendan “Valdes” Valdes
  • Nick “LS” De Cesare
  • Max “Atlus” Anderson
  • Wolf “Wolf” Schröder
  • Seth “Achilios” King

LS will commentate his final matches of the season and won’t return to the LCK as a caster in 2021 since he joined T1 as a content creator. This could be the last time fans will get to watch him cast professional League matches.

While Valdes and Atlus are well known in the LCK, Wolf and Achilios are former Overwatch League and Korean Contenders casters. They also started commentating VALORANT recently.

Broadcast and replay

You can watch all the action from this event on the KeSPA YouTube channel.

It’s unclear if each participating team will register all of the players from their main roster or if substitutes and Academy players will participate instead. All rosters won’t be confirmed before the competition kicks off.

Afreeca Freecs won the previous title in 2019 with their roster that performed well in the LCK in 2020, ending the Summer Split in fourth place.

Make sure to follow us on YouTube for more esports news and analysis.

About the author
Eva Martinello

Eva is a Staff Writer from Paris. Her part-time job is charging into walls with Reinhardt. She has been covering League of Legends esports and other titles for six years. She still believes in a Moscow Five comeback. She also fell into the MMO pit and covers FFXIV and Genshin.