Team Envy signs Evil Geniuses’ world championship Call of Duty roster for Black Ops 4

The four world champs will play alongside Huke.

Photo via MLG

The 2018 Call of Duty World League champions will have a new home during Black Ops 4

Evil Geniuses’ world championship roster—Patrick “ACHES” Price, Bryan “Apathy” Zhelyazkov, Adam “Assault” Garcia, and Justin “SiLLY” Fargo-Palmer—has joined Team Envy for the 2019 season, the organization announced today. They will now compete alongside Cuyler “Huke” Garland on Team Envy in the new five-vs-five format for the CWL in 2019. Former Evil Geniuses coach Embry “Bevils” Bevil will also join Envy as the team’s head coach for the Black Ops 4 season.

ACHES and Apathy both have previous experience playing for the Boys in Blue. ACHES competed with Envy from October 2015 to April 2016, while Apathy played on the organization from April 2016 to August 2017—he also won his first world championship during his time with Envy.

Former Envy players Martin Chino, Nicholas “Classic” DiCostanzo, and Jacob “Decemate” Cato will now be looking for new homes heading into the 2019 season following their top six placing with Envy at CoD Champs 2018.

“Today’s announcement is very bittersweet for me personally, but I’m extremely grateful I was able to win an unforgettable World Championship under the EG banner,” ACHES said in Evil Geniuses’ announcement. “With the format switch to 5v5, it put us in a very tough predicament. If the CWL stayed 4v4, we had every intention of continuing to #BleedBlue and signing long term with EG. It is extremely disappointing that Activision allowed such a significant announcement to happen so late, putting us in this situation with no time to plan accordingly; I feel that EG are left in an undeserving position because of it.”

The defending world champs seemingly became even better with this roster move since Huke is an extremely talented player. The new Envy lineup will make their LAN debut at the first major event of Black Ops 4, CWL Las Vegas, which begins on Dec. 7.