How to watch the Wild Rift SEA Championship 2021: Format, teams, and more

Two teams will advance to the 2021 World Championship.

Image via ESL

The 2021 League of Legends: Wild Rift Southeast Asia (SEA) Championship is here. Twenty-one teams will compete for a share of the $200,000 prize pool and two spots in the 2021 World Championship.

While 20 of the teams are from the SEA region, one team has qualified from the Oceania region. The event will happen across three stages from Sept. 14 to Oct. 3. Here’s everything you need to know about the Wild Rift SEA Championship 2021.


  • Play-ins: Sept. 14 to 19
  • Group stage: Sept. 23 to 26
  • Playoffs: Sept. 30 to Oct. 3


  • Twelve teams will compete in the play-ins. They will be split into three brackets of four teams each. After a double-elimination bracket, the winner from each bracket will make it to the group stage.
  • In the group stage, the three teams from the play-ins will be joined by nine other teams who have directly qualified. They will be split into two groups of six teams each. After a single-round robin, the top four teams from each group will make it to the playoffs.
  • The playoffs will feature a double-elimination bracket to decide the champions.
  • The detailed format for the SEA Championship can be read here.



  • Group stage
    • SBTC Esports
  • Play-ins
    • Divine Esports
    • Saigon Phantom
    • Team Flash


  • Group stage
    • EVOS Esports TH
  • Play-ins
    • Buriram United Esports
    • Invate Esports


  • Group stage
    • ONE Team
  • Play-ins
    • Flash Wolves
    • Looking For Daddy

Hong Kong

  • Group stage
    • SVP
  • Play-ins
    • QWQ


  • Group stage
    • MBR Esports
  • Play-ins
    • BOOM Esports


  • Group stage
    • Geek Fam
  • Play-ins
    • Berjaya Dragons


  • Group stage
    • Team Secret
  • Play-ins
    • FENNEL Adversity


  • Group stage
    • Alliance
  • Play-ins
    • Banana


  • Group stage
    • Azure Esports


All matches will be livestreamed in League of Legends: Wild Rift and Riot’s YouTube, Facebook, and Twitch channels. It will be broadcast in English, Tagalog, Bahasa Indonesia, Bahasa Malaysia, Mandarin, Vietnamese, Thai, and Cantonese. The complete list of streams can be found here. It will begin at 12am CT.