How to watch the BGMI Launch Party: Teams, format, and more

Eighteen teams will be locking horns across two days to decide the champion of the game's first esports event.

Image via Krafton

The first esports event for Battlegrounds Mobile India (BGMI) is here. The game is a localized version of PUBG Mobile, released by Krafton following the game’s ban in the country last year. 

The BGMI Launch Party will happen on July 8 and 9. Eighteen invited teams will be competing for a share of the Rs. 600,000 (about $8,040) prize pool. Here is everything you need to know about it. 

Related: Team SouL unveils Battlegrounds Mobile India (BGMI) roster


  • The teams will play eight matches across the two days, according to Liquipedia. Two of these will be “fun matches” where the players will only use the pan. 
  • The matches will happen in Erangel, Miramar, and Vikendi. 


The 18 teams in the BGMI Launch Party are as follows. Each team will have five players. 

  • Dynamo
  • Kronten
  • Mortal
  • Gaming Guru
  • Classified YL
  • Antaryami
  • K18
  • Alpha Clasher
  • Snax
  • Sangwan
  • Godnixon
  • Ghatak
  • Ronak
  • Shreeman Legend
  • Maxtern
  • Jonathan
  • Bandookbaaz
  • Clash Universe

Prize Pool

The Rs. 600,000 (about $8,040) prize pool will be split as follows: 

  • First place: Rs. 330,000 (about $4,400)
  • Second place: Rs. 150,000 (about $2,006)
  • Third place: Rs. 100,000 (about $1,338)

Points Distribution

Here’s the points distribution for the BGMI Launch Party. Each kill will grant one point.

  • First place: 15 points
  • Second place: 12 points
  • Third place: 10 points
  • Fourth place: Eight points
  • Fifth place: Six points
  • Sixth place: Four points
  • Seventh place: Two points
  • Eighth to 12th place: One point
  • 13th to 16th place: Zero points


All matches will be livestreamed on the official BGMI YouTube channel and Facebook page. It will begin at 3:30am CT. 


Wasif Ahmed
Covering mobile games and their esports scene.