ESWC 2015: Groups Announced

The groups for this year's eSports World Cup were announced.

The eSports World Cup is going above and beyond for this year’s Call of Duty event. Instead of the tournament being all together with their other titles, CoD will have it’s own separate event held from May 2-3 in Zenith-Paris. To continue their advancement for this year, the prize pool has been raised to $50,000.

The tournament follows a pretty simple format. Eight teams enter the event in two groups of four. Those teams go on in a pool play style tournament with the top two from each pool then going into a four team single-elimination bracket.

The groups for the event were announced today:

Group 1:

  • Denial eSports
  • OpTic Gaming
  • Millenium
  • Barrage eSports.

Group 2:

  • Team Revenge
  • Epsilon eSports
  • FaZe France
  • Vitality Storm

Check back to the website and our Twitter account @eSportsNation for full coverage of ESWC and for all of your competitive CoD news.