All teams that qualified for the PMPL SEA Championship Spring 2022

A Southeast Asian champion will be crowned this June.

Image via PUBG Mobile Esports

The Spring Split of the PUBG Mobile Pro League (PMPL) SEA Championship 2022 will happen from June 10 to 12, with the top teams from across the region competing against each other.

In 2022, the tournament has adopted a new format and is split into the play-ins and the championship. The top three teams from each of the PMPL regions in SEA—namely the PMPL Thailand, PMPL Indonesia, PMPL MY/SG/PH, and PMPL Vietnam—have made it directly to the championship and are joined by the top three teams of the play-in stage.

Thus, a total of 16 teams will compete in the SEA Championship. The format and prize pool haven’t been revealed yet. Teams from here will advance to the Mid-Season Championship (MSC), a new international event in the PUBG Mobile esports calendar. At the time of writing, no details about it have been revealed either.

The PMPL SEA Championship Spring 2022 will take place as a LAN event in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. This is the first offline SEA Championship since the COVID-19 pandemic began.

Here are all the teams that have qualified for the PMPL SEA Championship.

Defending champions

  • Team Secret

PMPL Thailand

  • Vampire Esports
  • Bacon Time
  • TEM

PMPL Indonesia

  • ION Esports
  • EVOS


  • Yoodo Alliance x 4Rivals
  • Dingoz Esports
  • Farang Lejund

PMPL Vietnam

  • Box Gaming
  • D’Xavier
  • BN United

Play-in stage

  • HAIL Esports (Thailand)
  • The Infinity (Thailand)
  • TJB Esports (Taiwan)
About the author
Wasif Ahmed

Covering mobile games and their esports scene.