All teams qualified for the Wild Rift Global Championship Icons 2022

Who will be the first Wild Rift world champion?

Screengrab via Riot Games

The inaugural League of Legends: Wild Rift Global Championship Icons 2022 will run from June 14 to July 9. Twenty-four teams from around the world will be competing for a share of the $2 million prize pool and to crown the first-ever Wild Rift world champion.

The Global Championship Icons will take place in Singapore. It was earlier supposed to happen in Madrid but its venue was changed due to visa complications caused by the COVID-19 pandemic. Teams will qualify for the event through the eight regional Wild Rift leagues. The winners of each of these leagues will directly advance to the group stage of the Icons while the remaining 16 teams will compete in the play-ins.

Here are all of the teams that have qualified for the Wild Rift Global Championship Icons 2022 so far.


Wild Rift League (WRL)

The Chinese representatives will be confirmed when the WRL ends on May 15.

  • FunPlus Phoenix (Group Stage)
  • JD Gaming
  • Nova Esports
  • Oh My God

Wild Rift Champions SEA (WCS)

  • Team Flash (Group Stage)
  • Flash Wolves
  • RRQ
  • Buriram United Esports

Wild Tour Brazil (WBR)

  • Omegha Esports (Group Stage)
  • Keyd Stars
  • Liberty

Wild Rift Open Latin America (WOL)

  • Leviatán (Group Stage)
  • Furious Gaming
  • STMN Esports

Wild Rift EMEA Championship (WEC)

  • Team Queso (Group Stage)
  • Rix.GG
  • Game-Lord

Wild Rift Champions Korea (WCK)

  • Rolster Y (Group Stage)
  • Freecs
  • T1

Wild Rift North America Series (WNS)

  • Immortals (Group Stage)
  • Sentinels

Wild Rift Japan Cup (WJC)

  • Sengoku Gaming (Group Stage)
  • Donuts USG


Wasif Ahmed
Covering mobile games and their esports scene.

Latest Articles