Brawl Stars Championship 2022 officially kicks-off with first Championship Challenge

Players have to get 15 wins without losing three times to advance to the next round.

Image via Supercell

The Brawl Stars Championship 2022 has officially kicked off with a long year of competition leading up to the World Finals. The first Championship Challenge is currently live in the game until Feb. 12. 

The Championship Challenge is a global in-game event. Players can participate in this individually or as a team. To complete this challenge, players have three days to achieve 15 victories without losing three times. In doing so, they will advance to the next stage of the competition, which are the online qualifiers. 

There will be seven seasons in the Brawl Stars Championship 2022. Each of them consists of a Championship Challenge, monthly qualifiers, and monthly finals. While the Championship Challenge is a global event, the monthly qualifier and finals will be held separately in the seven different regions of the championship. 

Related: Everything you need to know about the Brawl Stars Championship (BSC) 2022

The Championship Challenge will usually happen from Friday to Sunday. For season one, however, Supercell is hosting it from Thursday to Saturday for undisclosed reasons. The maps in the challenge are as follows:

  • Belle’s Rock (Knockout)
  • Super Stadium (Brawl Ball)
  • Safe Zone (Heist)
  • Ring of Fire (Hot Zone)
  • Double Swoosh (Gem Grab)

The monthly qualifiers for season one across all regions will happen on Feb. 19 and 20. The qualified players will have to form teams and compete in a double-elimination bracket with the top eight teams advancing to the monthly finals. 

The monthly finals will be broadcasted live on the Brawl Stars esports YouTube and Twitch channels. It can also be watched in-game and players will be rewarded pins for doing so. Its schedule is as follows. 

  • Southeast Asia, South Asia, Australia, and New Zealand (SESA and ANZ): March 5
  • LATAM SouthL March 5
  • East Asia: March 12
  • Europe, the Middle East, and Africa (EMEA): March 12
  • Eastern Europe and Central Asia (EECA): March 13
  • North America and LATAM North: March 13

Each monthly qualifier and final provides qualification points to the teams based on their placement. The teams from each region with the most points at the end of the year will advance to the Brawl Stars World Finals 2022.