Forgot password
Enter the email address you used when you joined and we'll send you instructions to reset your password.
If you used Apple or Google to create your account, this process will create a password for your existing account.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Reset password instructions sent. If you have an account with us, you will receive an email within a few minutes.
Something went wrong. Try again or contact support if the problem persists.
Screengrab via Activision

How to unlock the Holger-26 and RAM-7 in Call of Duty: Modern Warfare

You can get the new guns early in the battle pass system.

Two new weapons were added to Call of Duty: Modern Warfare today with the launch of season one.

Recommended Videos

The Holger-26 LMG and RAM-7 assault rifle can both be unlocked through the season one battle pass.

Screengrab via Activision

Players can get their hands on the Holger-26 after reaching Tier 15 in the season one battle pass. The Holger-26 is described as a “versatile fully automatic 5.56mm light machine gun” that’s “modular design can be configured for a broad range of engagements.

Screengrab via Activision

Later in the battle pass, players can unlock the RAM-7 be reaching Tier 31 in season one. The RAM-7 is described as a “fully automatic bullpup assault rifle with a compact design that lends itself to close quarters engagements.”

Additionally, two legendary blueprints for these new weapons can be unlocked toward the end of the battle pass. At Tier 85, players will unlock the Gilded blueprint for the Holger-26. And at Tier 99, the Corrupter blueprint for the RAM-7 will be added to players’ collections.

To progress through the tiers of the Modern Warfare season one battle pass, players simply need to play multiplayer or Spec Ops. If you’d rather not wait to reach Tier 31 naturally, though, you can purchase individual tiers of the battle pass for 150 CoD Points each. That means, from Tier 0, you could buy your way to Tier 31 to get the Holger-26 and RAM-7 for 4,650 CoD Points, which is roughly $40.

The season one battle pass won’t “reset” for over 61 days, however, so you have plenty of time to play some Modern Warfare and unlock these weapons naturally.

Dot Esports is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Image of Justin Binkowski
Justin Binkowski
Dot Esports Editor. I primarily play, watch, and write about Call of Duty but can also occasionally be found feeding the enemy ADC in League of Legends. I have been following competitive Call of Duty since 2011 and writing about it since 2015.