Forgot password
Enter the email address you used when you joined and we'll send you instructions to reset your password.
If you used Apple or Google to create your account, this process will create a password for your existing account.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Reset password instructions sent. If you have an account with us, you will receive an email within a few minutes.
Something went wrong. Try again or contact support if the problem persists.
Image of Troggs in the Arathi Highlands.
Screenshot by Dot Esports

WoW SoD phase 3 countdown: Exact start time and release date

Initiate the third phase.

World of Warcraft Classic Season of Discovery was an instant hint, and it’s almost time for phase three.

Recommended Videos

Blizzard has become the master of rolling out content gradually over the years, and its strategy also applies to the seasonal servers since players wonder when exactly WoW SoD phase three will be released. Whenever a new phase or season becomes available in WoW Classic, the realm server list starts buzzing again. Returning and new players flood through the gates for new content, which gives me a nostalgic feeling. In addition to the next content, I count down the days for phase and patch releases—and another one is just around the corner.

WoW Season of Discovery phase three release date and time

A Tauren Druid casting a healing spell in WoW Classic
Hands up for phase three. Screenshot by Dot Esports

Phase three of WoW Classic SoD phase three will launch on April 4 at 3pm CT/4pm EST/6pm BRT/9pm GMT. When the patch goes live, you should see your XP bar again as the level cap will be bumped up to 50.

Timer expired

North America and Oceania WoW Season of Discovery phase three release dates and times

  • Hawaii: 11am HST on April 4
  • Alaska: 12pm AKST on April 4
  • Los Angeles: 1pm PST on April 4
  • Mountain time zone: 2pm MDT on April 4
  • Central time zone: 3pm CT on April 4
  • New York: 4pm EST on April 4
  • Nova Scotia, Puerto Rico: 5pm on April 4
  • São Paulo, Brazil: 6pm BRT on April 4
  • Sydney, Australia: 8am AEDT on April 5

Europe and Asia WoW Season of Discovery phase three release dates and times

  • London, England: 9pm GMT on April 4
  • Paris, France: 10pm CEST on April 4
  • Istanbul, Turkey: 12am TRT on April 5
  • Seoul, South Korea: 6am KST on April 5

Confirmed features coming in WoW Classic Season of Discovery phase three

World of Warcraft pet parrot Cap'n Crackers
Welcome aboard. Image via Blizzard Entertainment

In WoW Classic SoD phase three, the level cap will be increased to 50, so there will be a new set of challenges waiting for you. The update also introduces the Sunken Temple (Temple of Atal’Hakkar) as a full-fledged 20-player raid. This monumental shift from the 10-player format of Blackfathom Deeps and Gnomeregan hints at even grander raids looming on the horizon as we approach the coveted level 60 endgame.


Dot Esports is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Author
Image of Gökhan Çakır
Gökhan Çakır
Gökhan is a Staff Writer and Fortnite Lead at Dot Esports. Gökhan graduated as an industrial engineer in 2020 and has since been with Dot Esports. As a natural-born gamer, he honed his skills to a professional level in Dota 2. Upon giving up on the Aegis of Champions in 2019, Gökhan started his writing career, covering all things gaming, while his heart remains a lifetime defender of the Ancients.