How to link Twitch and Battle.net accounts

Linking accounts is as easy as a few quick clicks.

Image via Blizzard

Everyone loves free loot, and Twitch users are no different. The streaming platform is well known for offering its Prime subscribers a large variety of rewards, including games and cosmetics. Occasionally, even those without a subscription can earn free loot simply by watching streams.

Blizzard Entertainment periodically offers fans of its numerous franchises ways to earn free loot by simply tuning into Twitch streams for the respective games. The Overwatch developer launched a new two-week event today in celebration of Mardi Gras. While the event is live, fans of the first-person shooter who tune into Overwatch streams on Twitch will periodically earn rewards. For every two hours watched, up to six, players will earn a new spray.

But before players can start earning rewards, they’ll need to link their Twitch account to their Battle.net for their watched hours to count towards the event. The process of linking accounts is easy and takes only a few clicks to complete.

Related: Overwatch’s Ashe Mardi Gras Challenge is live

Before linking accounts, users will want to make sure they have their account information handy. After logging into their Twitch account, users should then venture into their account settings and click on the Connections tab located to the right of the settings options.

Battle.net is one of the connections Twitch recommends, meaning users will find the option closer to the top of the Connections page. Clicking on the Connect button will prompt users to enter their Battle.net account information and log in to the service. Upon doing so, the accounts will automatically link.

Once users have connected their accounts, they’ll be able to receive drops. If the accounts are successfully linked, a green text will appear underneath the stream’s information, informing the users that drops are enabled. If the connection is unsuccessful, the text will suggest the user to link their account and they’ll need to re-enter their information in the Connections page.