Forgot password
Enter the email address you used when you joined and we'll send you instructions to reset your password.
If you used Apple or Google to create your account, this process will create a password for your existing account.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Reset password instructions sent. If you have an account with us, you will receive an email within a few minutes.
Something went wrong. Try again or contact support if the problem persists.
Image via Psyonix

Start and end dates for all Rocket League seasons

Seasons will go by like you're binge watching.

Rocket League seasons exist to mark the release of major content updates and reset the ranked ladder, allowing players to recalibrate their skill ratings. The end date of the season usually matches the start date of the next.

Recommended Videos

Rocket League seasons also come with new patches, filled with balance changes, bug fixes, and most importantly, new cosmetics. Rocket League wouldn’t be as colorful as it is without fun and innovative cosmetic items, turning each season into an opportunity for collectors to grow their collections. 

Before going free-to-play toward the end of 2020, Rocket League had 14 seasons under its belt. Psyonix reset the count and starts from scratch from that point on to make the game feel fresher for all the players that would get to try Rocket League for the first time.

Every Rocket League season in chronological order

SeasonStart dateEnd date
1 (Legacy)Sept. 8, 2015Feb. 11, 2016
2 (Legacy)Feb. 11, 2016June 20, 2016
3 (Legacy)June 20, 2016March 22, 2017
4 (Legacy)March 22, 2017July 5, 2017
5 (Legacy)July 5, 2017Sept. 28, 2017
6 (Legacy)Sept. 29, 2017Feb. 7, 2018
7 (Legacy)Feb. 7, 2018May. 29, 2018
8 (Legacy)May 29, 2018Sept. 24, 2018
9 (Legacy)Sept. 24, 2018Feb. 18, 2019
10 (Legacy)Feb. 19, 2019May 13, 2019
11 (Legacy)May 13, 2019Aug. 27, 2019
12 (Legacy)Aug. 27, 2019Dec. 4, 2019
13 (Legacy)Dec. 4, 2019March 25, 2020
14 (Legacy)Mar. 25, 2020Sept. 23, 2020
Rocket League goes free-to-play
1Sept. 23, 2020Dec. 9, 2020
2Dec. 9, 2020March 31, 2021
3Apr. 7, 2021Aug. 11, 2021
4Aug. 11, 2021Nov. 17, 2021
5Nov. 17, 2021March 9, 2022
6March 9, 2022June 15, 2022
7June 15, 2022Sept. 7, 2022
8Sept. 7, 2022Dec. 7, 2022
9Dec. 7, 2022March 8, 2023
10March 8, 2023June 7, 2023
11June 7, 2023Sept. 6, 2023
12Sept. 6, 2023Dec. 6, 2023
13Dec. 6, 2023March 5, 2024
14March 5, 2024June 5, 2024
15June 5, 2024TBD

When in the next Rocket League season?

Rocket League season 15 is expected to start on June 5, 2024. Developer Psyonix typically launches a new season immediately after the previous one concludes, and season 14 is scheduled to end on that date.

Season 14 featured the introduction of the AquaDome stadium and a variety of aquatic-themed cosmetics, including decals, wheels, and toppers. New car bodies, Mako (with a Breakout hitbox) and Admiral (with a Dominus hitbox), also made their debut this season. Psyonix and Epic Games have not yet revealed or teased any content for season 15 in Rocket League.

Dot Esports is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Image of Gökhan Çakır
Gökhan Çakır
Gökhan is a Staff Writer and Fortnite Lead at Dot Esports. Gökhan graduated as an industrial engineer in 2020 and has since been with Dot Esports. As a natural-born gamer, he honed his skills to a professional level in Dota 2. Upon giving up on the Aegis of Champions in 2019, Gökhan started his writing career, covering all things gaming, while his heart remains a lifetime defender of the Ancients.
Image of Bhernardo Viana
Bhernardo Viana
Bhernardo is senior guides writer and strategist at Dot Esports. He's been working in the gaming industry for over 9 years, with works published on Destructoid, Prima Games, ESPN, and more. A fan of Pokémon since 6 years old and an avid Steam Deck and Nintendo Switch player. Now writing strategy and quests guides for several mobile and PC titles.