Choose your favorite Overwatch League player as OWL MVP

Voting ends June 17.

Photo by Robert Paul via Blizzard Entertainment

Overwatch League fans will have a say in who gets named the inaugural season’s most valuable player.

Twenty-five percent of the MVP award is up to fan vote, while the rest of the vote will be decided by the Overwatch League’s broadcast team. We’ll know who won when the Overwatch League playoffs begin on July 11. To vote, fans need to tweet their MVP’s name or BattleTag with #OWLMVP.

Related: Overwatch Contenders finals for NA and EU will be held in Poland

A daily leaderboard will be posted to the Overwatch League website. Voting has only just begun, but at the time of writing, Philadelphia Fusion DPS Lee “Carpe” Jae-hyeok is at the top of the board. Bang “JJoNak” Sung-hyeon and Kim “Libero” Hye-sung of New York Excelsior are at two and four, respectively. Kim “Fleta” Byung-sun sits in third place, while Hwang “EFFECT” Hyeon is listed in fifth.

Voting ends on June 17, so there’s a lot of time for the standings to change. It’s unclear at this time if fans can vote multiple times, or if one tweet per account will be considered valid. Dot Esports has reached out for more information.

The Overwatch League is entering its fourth week of the third stage. There are four stages total, before the Overwatch League’s playoffs begin on July 11. Information on the Overwatch League finals has yet to be released.

Boston Uprising lead the stage standings, followed by Los Angeles Valiant, New York Excelsior, and San Francisco Shock.