All of the teams qualified for MSI 2021

Eleven teams, one champion.

Image via Riot Games

The first international League of Legends event of the year begins with the Mid-Season Invitational in Reykjavík, Iceland. 

The event, which is expected to take place from May 6 to 23, will see the top team from each of the 11 regions compete for money, glory, and, for the first time in history, an additional slot at the World Championship.

This year, Riot is doing away with the play-in stage and splitting the 11 regions into four tiers based on the results of the last two years of international tournaments. The new format will give teams more of an incentive to perform on the international stage, especially with an extra slot at Worlds on the line.

Related: Everything you need to know about the 2021 Mid-Season Invitational

Europe’s G2 are the reigning champions of MSI, having beaten Team Liquid in the finals in Taipei, Taiwan in 2019. But after a year-long hiatus due to the coronavirus pandemic and neither team qualifying for the event, a new champion will be crowned. 

Here are all of the teams attending the 2021 Mid-Season Invitational.

Group A

  • Royal Never Give Up (LPL)
  • Unicorns of Love (LCL)
  • Pentanet.GG (LCO)

Group B

  • MAD Lions (LEC)
  • PSG Talon (PCS)
  • İstanbul Wildcats (TCL)
  • PaiN Gaming (CBLOL)

Group C

  • DAMWON Gaming (LCK)
  • Cloud9 (LCS)
  • DetonatioN FocusMe (LJL)
  • Infinity Esports (LLA)

Make sure to follow us on YouTube for more esports news and analysis.