Fortnite Season 8, Week 9 Challenges List | Dot Esports

Fortnite’s season 8, week 9 challenges have been revealed

All of them are fairly simple.

Image via Epic Games

The penultimate set of Fortnite: Battle Royale season eight weekly challenges went live today at 9:30am CT. It came in a content-heavy day for players, who also have the Avengers Endgame challenges available to complete.

These weekly challenges can be completed in any standard or limited-time game mode, except for Playground. Those who want more adventure can even try to complete some of them in the Endgame Limited Time Mode that was introduced today.

Related: All our Fortnite challenge guides for season 8

Players who own the free Battle Pass can only see and complete three challenges, while the owners of the premium version can complete all seven. Check out the full list of season eight, week nine challenges revealed today. We’ve left a few tips and tricks after the tables, too.

Free challenges

Stage 1: Land at Loot Lake
Stage 2: Land at Lucky Landing
Stage 3: Land at Salty Springs
Stage 4: Land at Lonely Lodge
Stage 5: Land at Haunted Hills
1 Battle Star per stage
Search chests at Polar Peak or Lonely Lodge (7)5 Battle Stars
Ride 3 different Volcano Vents without landing10 Battle Stars

Premium challenges

Stage 1: Dance between three ice sculptures
Stage 2: Dance between three dinosaurs
Stage 3: Dance between four hot springs
5 Battle Stars total
Deal damage to opponents from below (500)5 Battle Stars
Revive a teammate at a Reboot Van (1)10 Battle Stars
Eliminate an opponent in different matches (5)10 Battle Stars

Any challenge with stages makes the player unable to complete all steps in a single match. If you’ve already completed one of them, wait until your next match to move on to the next one.

Remember that any challenge of dealing damage to and eliminating opponents is easily done by going into a mode with respawning enabled, such as the Avengers Endgame mode. You should be able to progress through these challenges more quickly in a respawn mode.

After you’re done with this set and the other eight sets of weekly challenges, you’ll be able to look for week nine’s secret Battle Star.