All teams qualified for the 2021 Dota Pro Circuit regional league lower divisions

The second stage of the event will be full of talented players.

Image by Eran Fowler via Valve

The moment Dota 2 fans have been waiting for since early 2020 has finally arrived. The Dota Pro Circuit is back in full swing, with all six major regions filling out the lineup each of the regional leagues that will begin competition on Jan. 18. 

Four teams from each region received direct invites to the upper division of their individual regional league, with the remaining four slots being decided through a mix of open and closed qualifiers. 

These qualifiers will result in two different divisions, each with eight teams being finalized before the DPC regional leagues kickoff. And every region outside of North America is running their qualifiers the same way, with the entire lower division being made up of teams that either just couldn’t make the cut in the closed qualifiers, or fought their way in through the open qualifiers. 

For fans who want to keep up with all of the teams that are battling for a spot in the lower division of their regions for a chance to move up in season two, here are all of the regional results. 


TBDFrom Closed Qualifier
TBDFrom Closed Qualifier
Spider PigzsFrom Closed Qualifier
BrameFrom Closed Qualifier
CreepwaveFrom Open Qualifier 1
burjuiFrom Open Qualifier 1
No Bounty HunterFrom Open Qualifier 2
Meta4ProFrom Open Qualifier 2


TBDFrom Closed Qualifier
TBDFrom Closed Qualifier
HellRaisersFrom Closed Qualifier
Gambit EsportsFrom Closed Qualifier
Puck ChampFrom Open Qualifier 1
Imperial Pro GamingFrom Open Qualifier 1
VP.ProdigyFrom Open Qualifier 2
XactJlepbIFrom Open Qualifier 2

After qualifying for the lower division, general manager Sergey “F1y1eaf” Glamazda announced that Team Generation was signed by the organization and would become the new VP.Prodigy roster.


Phoenix GamingFrom Closed Qualifier
Royal Never Give UpFrom Closed Qualifier
Dalanjing GamingFrom Closed Qualifier
Sparking Arrow GamingFrom Closed Qualifier
CDEC GamingFrom Open Qualifier 1
DragonFrom Open Qualifier 1
DynastyFrom Open Qualifier 2
Xtreme GamingFrom Open Qualifier 2

Southeast Asia

Galaxy RacerFrom Closed Qualifier Stage 2
Omega EsportsFrom Closed Qualifier Stage 2
HOYOFrom Closed Qualifier Stage 2
Army GeniusesFrom Closed Qualifier Stage 2
Cignal UltraFrom Closed Qualifier Stage 2
Yangon GalacticosFrom Closed Qualifier Stage 2
LilgunFrom Closed Qualifier Stage 2
ZeroTwoFrom Closed Qualifier Stage 2

Originally, Assault qualified for the lower division but was disqualified due to account sharing. They were replaced by Army Geniuses in the final lineup.

North America

Team DogChampFrom Closed Qualifier
FeltFrom Closed Qualifier
Electronic BoysFrom Closed Qualifier
Byzantine RaidersFrom Closed Qualifier
Arkosh GamingFrom Open Qualifier 3
simply TOOBASEDFrom Open Qualifier 3
Jiang HuFrom Open Qualifier 4
The CutFrom Open Qualifier 4

NA is the only division that has a way for teams to qualify for the closed qualifiers through open qualifiers, meaning a third and fourth round of open qualifiers will be held to finalize the lower division roster. 

Multiple teams rebranded after making it out of qualifiers, including bros becoming simply TOOBASED and Freedom becoming Jiang Hu. It’s Okay was also disqualified and replaced by Felt.

South America

Incubus ClubFrom Closed Qualifier
Infinity EsportsFrom Closed Qualifier
HokoriFrom Closed Qualifier
CrewmatesFrom Closed Qualifier
0-900From Open Qualifier
InverseFrom Open Qualifier
Gorillaz-PrideFrom Open Qualifier
Mad KingsFrom Open Qualifier

Al igual que el WraithKing, los reyes molestos hemos revivido gritando: "Mads, Your king is here!"Les presentamos…

Posted by Mad Kings Esports on Saturday, January 16, 2021

After qualifying for the lower division, blood for blood was signed by Mad Kings.