Who is winning the Guardian Games in Destiny 2?

Warlocks look to repeat, but Titans have a cause behind them.

Image via Bungie

The yearly festivities of the Guardian Games event began once more in Destiny 2 on May 2.

The event tasks players of all three classes with taking on a variety of challenges, all to earn medallions ranging from bronze to platinum that get deposited at the event Podium in the Tower.

The format of the challenges changes year to year, but the goal is always the same: Get more points for your favorite class than the other classes can muster up themselves, and claim bragging rights for the year as well as the winner’s statue in the Tower.

Last year, Warlocks surged past the other two classes, claiming the throne and the gilded hawk insignia on the Guardian Games trophy in the Tower. Hunters and Titans will want their revenge this year, and the battle for the top step is updated every day on the podium to show who is ahead and who needs to grind out more medallions.

Related: Destiny 2 players have mixed feelings about the return of the Supremacy PvP mode

This year’s event features the return of the Supremacy game mode, which hasn’t been in Destiny 2 since it was vaulted in the release of the Beyond Light expansion in November 2020.

Here’s who’s currently leading the pack in the Guardian Games event in Destiny 2.

Which class is winning the Guardian Games in 2023?

Screengrab via Bungie

On the final day of Guardian Games 2023, it looks like Titans are going to pull out the victory.

Related: Taraxippos god roll and best perks in Destiny 2

The final full week of Guardian Games 2023 went to the Titans, as evidenced by an in-game message and the active banners at the podium in the Tower ahead of the weekend on May 19.

Guardians everywhere are banding together to try and give this year’s win to the Titans in honor of the late Lance Reddick, the voice actor of Titan Vanguard Commander Zavala, who passed away earlier this year at age 60.

At first, it was working: Titans had the lead after the first few days of the event, but quickly coughed it up. It’s still anyone’s game with over two weeks left to go in the festivities.

Even if you aren’t grinding out medallions and fighting for one class to win above the others, there’s still new loot to chase. The Heir Apparent Exotic LMG returns alongside its catalyst as well as a new Legendary scout rifle, Taraxxipos, a Kinetic Strand elemental weapon.

Related: The Title god roll and best perks in Destiny 2

Players can also grab the Void SMG from last year’s Guardian Games, The Title, for added incentive to grind out the event’s playlists.

All previous Guardian Games winners in Destiny 2

This year marks the fourth Guardian Games event, with each class having won once already before.

  • 2020: Titans
  • 2021: Hunters
  • 2022: Warlocks

Whichever class wins this year’s event will become the first to ever repeat as champions, so the stakes when it comes to bragging rights have never been higher.

This article will be updated with more information throughout the Guardian Games event duration, which ends on Tuesday, May 23.

About the author
Alexis Walker

Alexis is a freelance journalist hailing from the UK. After a number of years competing on international esports stages, she transitioned into writing about the industry in 2021 and quickly found a home to call her own within the vibrant communities of the looter shooter genre. Now she provides coverage for games such as Destiny 2, Halo Infinite and Apex Legends.