Forgot password
Enter the email address you used when you joined and we'll send you instructions to reset your password.
If you used Apple or Google to create your account, this process will create a password for your existing account.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Reset password instructions sent. If you have an account with us, you will receive an email within a few minutes.
Something went wrong. Try again or contact support if the problem persists.

Final Six Maps Coming to Modern Warfare Remastered

Activision announced that they will be adding the final six maps from Call of Duty 4 to Modern Warfare Remastered soon.

Activision just announced that the remaining six maps from Call of Duty 4 that did not come with Modern Warfare Remastered at launch will be released on Dec. 13. Those of you who have already played this classic favorite will know that the remastered version of the game was released along with the Legacy Edition of Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare.

Recommended Videos

At the launch of this remastered version, only 10 maps came from the original game launched back in 2007. But now, Activision has finally stated that the remaining six maps will now be available in the MWR, as well as adding some extra game modes. The six new maps are Bloc, Countdown, Pipeline, Showdown, Strike and Wet Work. The game modes that will be added are Hardpoint and Gun Game.

This announcement is just one of many that Activision has made today. Be on the lookout for more great information. Are you excited to get your hands on the remastered versions of these maps? Will you be playing the added game modes?Comment below or tweet your answer to us @GAMURScom.

Maurice Barton is a writer for GAMURS and can be reached in the following ways:

Twitter @PmL_Molicious


Photo credit here.

Dot Esports is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy