The final placings for the June 1 Friday Fortnite tournament

KingRichard outplaced Ninja in their first tournament apart.

Image via Epic Games

The fourth Friday Fortnite online tournament has come and gone, and yet again, a new duo was crowned the champions.

In the grand finals, TSM’s Darryle “Hamlinz” Hamlin and Ali “Myth” Kabbani were victorious, besting May 18 tournament winners Andre “TypicalGamer” Rebolo and Nicholas “Thief” Smorto. Both teams put up a great fight, but early deaths turned out to be the downfall for the previous champions.

With the win, the TSM pair is $10,000 richer and has a major title to put on their belts. But Typical Gamer and Thief won’t leave empty-handed, earning $7,000 as the runners-up. The third-place team of Vikram “Vikkstar123” Barn and Tinny also received $3,000 for their showing.

Related: TSM run through the losers bracket to win this week’s $20,000 Friday Fortnite tournament

Vikkstar and Tinny were relatively unknown heading into the tournament, but they were immediately recognized after defeating Fortnite’s most popular personality, Tyler “Ninja” Blevins, in the second round.

The shocking loss sent Ninja and his teammate Ben “DrLupo” Lupo into the losers bracket early, something many didn’t expect heading into the competition. And the pair weren’t as prepared as they needed to be to make a losers bracket run like TSM did, evident by their loss in the fourth round of the losers bracket.

With the biggest star eliminated from the tournament before the halfway point and many other notable names taken out fairly early, the final placings likely look a bit different than people may have predicted.

Here are the final placings for the June 1 Friday Fortnite tournament.

1) Myth, Hamlinz

2) Typical Gamer, Thief

3) Vikkstar123, Tinny

4) Turner “Tfue” Tenney and Dennis “Cloak” Lepore

5-6) AimbotCalvin, KingRichard

5-6) NoahJ456, Avery “Avxry” Lopriore

7-8) Daequan, Tramear

7-8) Henry “RL GRIME” Steinway, Replays

9-12) Jelle “Jelly” Van Vucht, Svennoss

9-12) Matthew “Nadeshot” Haag, Kenith

9-12) Ninja, DrLupo

9-12) Austin “Pamaj” Pamajewon, Matt “Salty” Sewell

13-16) Dolan Dark, Nopeify

13-16) iRunYew, Kenny “Agholor”

13-16) Jordi “Kwebbbelkop” van den Bussche, LDYung

13-16) Nick Eh 30, Julie “ONE_shot_GURL” Loock

17-24) Chance Sutton, Josh “JoshOG” Beaver

17-24) Maria “Chica” Lopez, Thang “SpaceLyon” Phan

17-24) Dakotaz, Yelo

17-24) Ricky Banks, Tennpo

17-24) Yousef “Fousey” Erakat, Michael Hogman

17-24) Nicholas “Nick28T” Kahwaji, BobbyBoJanglles

17-24) Nick “NICKMERCS” Kolcheff, Sypher “SypherPK” Ali

17-24) Preston “TBNRFrags” Arsement, Lachlan Power

25-32) Oladeji “ComedyShortsGamer” Olatunji, James “Wizzite” White

25-32) DJ Akademiks, BChillz

25-32) Jack “Cizzorz”, Rachel “Valkyrae”

25-32) Nick “GhostNinja”, Cody “BigFoltz

25-32) Jack “JoogSquad” Tenney, Johan “Ettnix” Bengtsson

25-32) Lucas “KYR SP33DY” Watson, SideArms

25-32) Logan Paul, Martin Carev

25-32) Harry “Wroetoshaw” Lewis, Josh “TheBurntChip” Larkin

The best and most popular players in the Fortnite: Battle Royale community will be back next week for another edition of the Friday Fortnite competition, and they all will likely be aiming for a better placing than this week.

About the author

Preston Byers

Associate editor. Co-host of the Ego Chall Podcast. Since discovering esports through the 2013 Call of Duty Championship, Preston has pursued a career in esports and journalism, most notably with Dot Esports. He graduated from Youngstown State University with a bachelor's degree in journalism in 2021.