Secret, OG, Nigma headline OGA Dota PIT’s third season

Can anybody dethrone Secret this time?

Image via OGA Dota Pit

One Game Agency is hosting the third season of the Dota PIT tournament featuring 10 teams from the Europe and CIS region, the organizer announced today.

No group stage will be played. Instead, eight teams will be seeded into a double-elimination bracket. Six teams—Team Secret, OG, Nigma, Alliance, Liquid, and Virtus Pro Prodigy—have been directly invited.

The four remaining teams—FlyToMoon, 5men,, and Ninjas in Pyjamas—will play for the two remaining slots.

The tournament features a $175,000 prize pool, with the winner standing to win more than $70,000. All series will be played in the best-of-three format, except for the best-of-five grand finals.

All eyes will be on Secret, an unstoppable force in recent competitions. The titans have racked up seven tournament wins in a row, most recently adding the OMEGA League to the streak. Impressively, Secret haven’t dropped a single game in each grand final, sweeping six different teams in the process.

Will this finally be the event where Secret are dethroned or will they claim another crown? OGA Dota PIT season three runs from Sept. 20 to 26.