Talent for the ELEAGUE Major Announced

The broadcasting talent for the new ELEAGUE Major has been announced.

After the ELEAGUE tournament was so popular, probably due to its pretty sizeable $1,000,000 prize pool, they announced their intention to hold their own ELEAGUE-branded Major called the ELEAGUE Major. The tournament will take place from Jan. 22-29, 2017 while the qualifier itself will take place from Dec. 15-18, 2016 in Atlanta, Georgia. 

Images courtesy of ELEAGUE

Today, the talent crew has been announced for the tournament’s main qualifier. Well-known faces will be attending, among the likes of Duncan “Thorin” Shields, Anders Blume, Augusta “Semmler” Massonnat and Henry “HenryG” Greer.

The full list is as follows:

  • Sue “Smix” Lee – Host
  • Richard Lewis – Analyst
  • Duncan “Thorin” Shields – Analyst
  • Jason “moses” O’Toole – Analyst
  • Anders Blume – Commentator
  • Auguste “Semmler” Masonnat – Commentator
  • Daniel “ddk” Kapadia – Commentator
  • James Bardolph – Commentator
  • Henry “HenryG” Greer – Commentator
  • Matthew “Sadokist” Trivett – Commentator

Are you excited for this tournament? Let us know by commenting below or tweeting us @GAMURScom