G2 Esports and Cloud9 to kick off ELEAGUE CS:GO Premier playoffs

The championship bracket was finalized yesterday.

Photo via ELEAGUE

The 16-team ELEAGUE-hosted tournament series has been reduced to eight teams after a month of intense CS:GO competition.

Group play in the ELEAGUE CS:GO Premier concluded with a bang yesterday, and now the stage is set for the championship bracket. The four-day playoff stage will kick off on Oct. 10 with the quarterfinals and continue until Oct. 13, when the winner of the tournament series will be crowned.

Cloud9 and G2 Esports will begin the playoff stage with a best-of-three in the quarterfinals on Oct. 10 at 2pm ET. Following their match, Astralis and Fnatic will face off at 4:30pm ET that same day.

The latter half of the bracket will continue the next day, with FaZe Clan and Team EnVyUs competing at 2pm ET on Oct. 11. The final semifinal slot will be determined in the match between North and Heroic later that day at 4:30pm ET.

Related: Everything you need to know for the 2017 ELEAGUE CS:GO Premier

Once all of the quarterfinal matches have concluded, the semifinals will be played the following day on Oct. 12, with the first match starting at 2 pm ET and the second at 4:30pm ET. Then the grand finals of the ELEAGUE tournament series will feature two of the bracket’s best teams at 10pm ET on Oct. 13.

About the author

Jamie Villanueva

CS:GO writer and occasional IGL support pugger that thinks he's good but is actually trash.