Blizzard added a "Mark as Seen" feature to Overwatch's hero gallery on the PTR
A long-desired Overwatch feature was added to the game's PTR last night.
Alongside Blizzard World and Moira's golden nails, Blizzard added in a "Mark All as Seen" button to the Overwatch hero gallery. Previously, players had to look at each new cosmetic item added to the inventory, either when a loot box was opened or through the hero gallery. It was problematic when opening tons of loot boxes all at once: It's just really time-consuming to look at each item.
But the problem was that the "New" button would stay on the home screen alongside the hero gallery, much like the unread email notification we all dread on our phones. The new feature fixes that: By pressing "Mark All as Read," all notifications will be removed.
Needless to say, we can't wait until this adjustment hits Overwatch's live server. The community has been begging for a button like this for ages, and it's finally coming.
Blizzard has not outlined when the feature, or Blizzard World, will hit the game's live server.