Blizzard will reveal new Overwatch content at gamescom 2018

Blizzard detailed its full gamescom 2018 schedule.

Image via Blizzard Entertainment

Blizzard just announced its gamescom 2018 schedule through the Blizzard at gamescom app. The developer will have a number of games featured at the event, including OverwatchWorld of Warcraft, StarCraft, and Heroes of the Storm. A cosplay contest will also be held, as well as interactive events around the show floor.

Everything begins on Aug. 22 with Blizzard’s opening statements scheduled for 10:30am GMT+2 (3:30am CT) at the main stage. At 11:15am to 12pm GMT+2 (4:15am to 5am CT), Overwatch will take over the main stage to reveal new content. Blizzard hasn’t spilled any beans as to what’s going on, noting just that we’ll find out “what’s new in Overwatch.” At last year’s event, Blizzard revealed a new animated short, Rise and Shine, which focused on Mei’s backstory, and a new map, Junkertown.

Related: Overwatch’s latest animated short tells Mei’s story—and it’s totally heartbreaking

As for what we’ll see this year, that’s anyone’s guess. Beyond the main Overwatch panel, Blizzard is hosting a Lúcioball showmatch where German Overwatch World Cup players will take on gamescom attendees. These matches are scheduled for Aug. 23 at 1pm GMT+2 (6am CT), Aug. 24 at 4pm GMT+2 (9am CT), and Aug. 25 at 1:30pm GMT+2 (6:30am CT).

On Aug. 24 at 11am GMT+2 (4am CT), Overwatch’s German voice actors will appear on a panel to discuss their roles and perform on stage.

Around the convention center in Cologne, Germany, Overwatch fans can interact with booths scattered around the floor. Fans will be on the lookout for Pachimari machines to scan, as well as a game called “Before Tracer Blinks.” Overwatch fans can also visit the Blizzard booth in hall seven, while the Blizzard store is located in hall five. A map is available in the Blizzard as gamescom app, which is free on the iOS and Android app stores.