LoL Worlds 2016 On-Air Team Announced

Find out who is casting the biggest LOL tournament of the year.

Today Riot announed who would be casting their world championships. 

Play-by-play Commentators

  • Daniel “Tsepha” Drakos
  • David “Phreak” Turley
  • Devin “PiraTechnics” Younge
  • Julian “Pastrytime” Carr
  • Max “Atlus” Anderson
  • Trevor “Quickshot” Henry
  • Rivington Bisland III
  • Richard “Pulse” Kam

Color Commentators and Analysts

  • Aidan “Zirene” Moon
  • Chris “PapaSmithy” Smith
  • Clement Chu
  • Indiana “Froskurinn” Black
  • Isaac “Azael” Cummings-Bentley
  • Jake “Spawn” Tiberi
  • James “Stress” O’Leary
  • Joshua “Jatt” Leesman
  • Martin “Deficio” Lynge
  • Mitch “Krepo” Voorspoels
  • Nick “LastShadow” de Cesare
  • Sam “Kobe” Hartman-Kenzler
  • Zack “Rusty” Pye

Interviews and Hosts 

  • Eefje “Sjokz” Depoortere
  • James “Dash” Patterson


They also mentioned that they will have spots opened up for players, coaches and former pros to come on and give their knowledge/input. Most notably absent from this list are Christopher “Montecristo” Mykkles and Erik “Doa” Lonquist. Montecristo recently said on Twitter that he would be releasing a statement soon on why they are not attending.

Who is your favorite caster/host attending worlds? Let us know by commenting below or tweeting us <a style="box-sizing: border-box; color: #df2940; text-decoration: none; cursor: pointer; font-family: ProximaNova; font-size: 16px; font-style: normal; font-variant-ligatures: normal; font-variant-caps: normal; font-weight: normal; letter-spacing: normal; line-height: 28.8px; orphans: 2; text-align: start; text-indent: 0px; text-transform: none; white-space: normal; widows: 2; word-spacing: 0px; -webkit-text-stroke-width: 0px; background-color: #ffffff;" href="https://twitter.com/GAMURScom" target="blank”>@GAMURScom.