5 December 2016 - 17:46
gamurs-logo

NA HCS Pro League Fall Season Finals Event Preview

Need to mark your calendars and figure out who is playing next weekend in the NA HCS Pro League Fall Season Finals? Here's a quick breakdown:
Journalist for GAMURS
preview

Dec. 10 will have four teams fighting for two spots in the next Halo Championship Series North American Pro League. Dec. 11 will see one organization out of four become the new #1 franchise in North American professional Halo.

Welcome to HCS NA Finals Weekend.

With ESL hosting this weekend of competitive play at its studio in Burbank, California, here is a quick rundown of what to expect in terms of teams and scheduling:


The Teams:

Relegation:

Enigma6 Group

Ayden "Suspector" Hill, Carlos "Cratos" Ayala, Ryan "Shooter" Sondhi, Jesse "bubu dubu" Moeller 

Team Allegiance
Cory "Str8 SicK" Sloss, Cody "ContrA" Szczodrowski, Devon "PreDevoNatoR" Layton, Michael "Falcated" Garcia

(Coach: Phillip “Coach Phil” Jones)

(Team Manager/Statistician: Chad “ALGChad” Read

3sUP Enterprises

Chance "MoNsTcR" Duncan, Zeke "Prototype" Martinez, Abel "Rammyy" Garcia , Jonathan "Renegade" Willette

The Money Matches Team

Joe "TriPPPeY" Taylor, Tyler "TireIron" Mara, Tom "Saiyan" Wilson, Jorge "BoamX" Campos

(Coach: Josh "Mash" Mashlan)


Finals:

Team EnVyUs

Justin "iGotUrPistola" Deese, Cuyler "Huke" Garland, Eric "Snip3down" Wrona, Austin "Mikwen" McCleary

(Coach: Marcus "Elumnite" Lovejoy)

OpTic Gaming

Tony "LethuL" Campbell, Jr, Paul "SnakeBite" Duarte, Mathew "Royal2" Fiorante, Bradley "Frosty" Bergstrom

(Coach: Chris "Royal1" Fiorante) 

Team Liquid

Tyler "Spartan" Ganza, Hamza "Commonly" Abbaali, Zane "Penguin" Hearon, Timothy "Rayne" Tinkler

(Coach: Kory "Symbolic" Arruda)

(Analyst: Tyler "TiberiusAudley" Hicks

Str8 Rippin

Aaron "Ace" Elam, Bradley "APG" Laws, Kevin "Eco" Smith, Richie "Heinz" Heinz

(Coach: Emanuel "Hoaxer" Lovejoy)


The Schedule:

(Note: Matches and Times Subject to Change)

Saturday:

Enigma6 vs. 3sUp

10:00 a.m. PST (1:00 p.m. EST)

Allegiance vs. The Money Matches Team

11:25 a.m. PST (2:25 p.m. EST)

Losers Bracket Round One (First Relegation Match)

12:50 p.m. PST (3:50 p.m. EST)

Winners Bracket Round Two

2:15 p.m. PST (5:15 p.m. EST)

Losers Bracket Round Two (Second Relegation Match)

3:40 p.m. PST (6:40 p.m. EST)

Free-For-All Finals

5:05 p.m. PST (8:05 p.m. EST)


Sunday:

#1 Team EnVyUs vs. #4 Str8 Rippin

10:00 a.m. PST (1:00 p.m. EST)

#2 OpTic Gaming vs. #3 Team Liquid

11:25 a.m. PST (2:25 p.m. EST)

Losers Bracket Round One

12:50 p.m. PST (3:50 p.m. EST)

Winners Final

2:15 p.m. PST (5:15 p.m. EST)

Losers Final

3:40 p.m. PST (6:40 p.m. EST)

Grand Final

5:05 p.m. PST (8:05 p.m. EST)


The Fall Finals prize pool sits at $150,000, with the winning team taking home $75,000. The Free-For-All tournament, held concurrently with the finals and relegation, will see one player taking home a nice $1,000 bonus, and will be filled with plenty of pro talent.

Later this week, we’ll have a breakdown of each team heading out to Burbank, as well as predictions from the GAMURS staff.


For all your Halo and esports updates, make sure you are following us on Twitter, @GAMURScom.

James Mattone is a journalist for GAMURS and can be contacted on Twitter -@TheJamesMattone.

Shares
Next Article