Dogtown in Cyberpunk 2077: Phantom Liberty, with the sun setting over a city.
Image via CD Projekt Red

Cyberpunk 2077 Phantom Liberty countdown: Exact start time and date

It's almost time to take on Dogtown.

It’s pretty surreal to think that it’s already been nearly three years since the release of Cyberpunk 2077 and that the launch date and time of its first DLC expansion, Phantom Liberty, has finally arrived.

Recommended Videos

For those like me who finished their first playthrough ages ago or those who’ve remained plugged into all the chaos going down in Night City, it seems Phantom Liberty is going to prove that CD PROJEKT still has plenty left in store for Cyberpunk 2077.

Taking place about midway through Cyberpunk 2077’s main story, Phantom Liberty features an all-new district complete with its own storyline, set of abilities, and more for all those who purchase it on PC, PlayStation 5, or Xbox Series X|S.

Cyberpunk 2077 Phantom Liberty release date and time

Cyberpunk 2077: Phantom Liberty rolled out worldwide on Tuesday, Sept. 26, at 11pm UTC for PC, or midnight local time for console players.

For those on PC, here were the official global release timings for Phantom Liberty, per CD PROJEKT RED:

  • 4pm PT, Sept. 25 (Los Angeles)
  • 5pm CST, Sept. 25 (Mexico City)
  • 7pm ET, Sept. 25 (New York)
  • 8pm BRT, Sept. 25 (Brasília)
  • 12am GMT, Sept. 26 (London)
  • 1am CEST, Sept. 26 (Paris/Warsaw)
  • 1am SAST, Sept. 26 (Johannesburg)
  • 2am EEST, Sept. 26 (Kyiv)
  • 3am GST, Sept. 26 (Dubai)
  • 7am CST, Sept. 26 (Beijing)
  • 8am KST, Sept. 26 (Seoul)
  • 8am JST, Sept. 26 (Tokyo)
  • 9am AEST, Sept. 26 (Sydney)
  • 12pm NZDT, Sept. 26 (Wellington)
The Phantom Liberty update is now live!

That’s it, the countdown is over and the DLC we have all been craving to come these past three years is live. So what are you waiting for? Why are you here? Get your games loaded up chooms and gear up for a brand new story in Night City.


Dot Esports is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more
related content
Read Article Cyberpunk 2077 player discovers Easter egg devs thought us ‘chooms’ would never find
A medic trying to revive a character in Cyberpunk 2077.
Read Article Cyberpunk 2077 Pisces best choice and outcome: Should you accept Maiko’s offer?
Maiko standing over two Tyger Claw bosses in Hiromi Sato's office (Cyberpunk 2077).
Read Article Cyberpunk 2077: How to play Stefan’s BD and complete the Sweet Dreams quest
Johnny staring at V with a judgemental expression (Cyberpunk 2077)
Related Content
Read Article Cyberpunk 2077 player discovers Easter egg devs thought us ‘chooms’ would never find
A medic trying to revive a character in Cyberpunk 2077.
Read Article Cyberpunk 2077 Pisces best choice and outcome: Should you accept Maiko’s offer?
Maiko standing over two Tyger Claw bosses in Hiromi Sato's office (Cyberpunk 2077).
Read Article Cyberpunk 2077: How to play Stefan’s BD and complete the Sweet Dreams quest
Johnny staring at V with a judgemental expression (Cyberpunk 2077)
Author
Ralston Dacanay
Ralston joined Dot Esports as a freelance writer in February 2023, and covers everything from VALORANT, Call of Duty, and Apex Legends, to NBA 2K and trending releases. His all-time favorite video games include NBA 2K11, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (2009) and Halo 3. A class of 2020 alum of California State University, Long Beach, he graduated with a B.A. in Journalism and a minor in Finance.