Mar 2 2017 - 9:19 pm
gamurs-logo

The IEM Katowice playoff picture

Take a look at the upcoming matches from Poland.
CS:GO Writer
preview
Image via ESL

The group stage at IEM Katowice has come to a close and the playoffs begin tomorrow. After two grueling days of Counter-Strike action, FaZe Clan, Astralis, Immortals, Heroic, North and Natus Vincere have all made it to the playoffs. Fnatic, Virtus.pro, Cloud9 and SK Gaming finished their time in Poland at 2-3, while NiP ended at 1-4 and OpTic was completely absent with a 0-5 record. With the group stage in the rear view mirror, only six teams remain as Spodek Arena beckons on the horizon.


Final Group Standings

Group A

  1. FaZe Clan: 4-1
  2. Astralis: 4-1
  3. Immortals: 4-1
  4. Fnatic: 2-3
  5. Ninjas in Pyjamas: 1-4
  6. OpTic Gaming: 0-5

Group B

  1. Heroic: 3-2
  2. North: 3-2
  3. Natus Vincere: 3-2
  4. Virtus.pro: 3-2
  5. Cloud9: 3-2
  6. SK Gaming: 3-2

Playoff Picture

Friday March 3 - Quarterfinal Matches (best-of-three)

Quarterfinal 1: Astralis vs. Natus Vincere (Group A Seed 2 vs. Group B Seed 3)

  • 6:45 a.m. EST
  • 11:45 a.m. CET

Quarterfinal 2: Immortals vs. North (Group A Seed 3 vs. Group B Seed 2)

  • 10:35 a.m. EST
  • 3:35 p.m. CET

Saturday March 4 - Semifinal Matches (best-of-three)

FaZe Clan vs. Winner of Quarterfinal 1

  • 6:30 a.m. EST
  • 10:30 a.m. CET

Heroic vs. Winner of Quarterfinal 2

  • 10:20 a.m. EST
  • 3:20 p.m. CET

Sunday March 5 - Grand Final (best-of-three)

Winner of Semifinal 1 vs. Winner of Semifinal 2

  • 12:15 PM EST
  • 5:15 PM CET

Who do you think will win IEM Katowice? Tell us who with a tweet @GAMURScom.

Shares
Next Article