ESL ESEA Pro League Season One Finals: Preview

Everything you need to know heading into the ESL ESEA Pro League Season One Finals.

As the ESL ESEA Pro League reaches the end of its very first season, the top four teams from each region, Europe and North America, are set to face off for a chunk of the $250,000 prize pool.


The Event

The event will be played from July 2 to July 5, 2015 and will be held at the official ESL Studio in Cologne, Germany.

The Layout

  • Thursday – The event will kick off with a best-of-one group stage with the top three from each group advancing into the next stage of the tournament.
  • Friday – During Day Two we will see best-of-three quarter-finals where second and third place finishers from either group will face off.
  • Saturday – Saturday is plain and simple as we see two best-of-three semi-finals that will determine the grand final match.
  • Sunday – During Championship Sunday, we will see a best-of-five grand final which will decide the winner of the ESL ESEA Pro League Season 1 Finals.


The Prize Pool

Here is a full breakdown of the prize pool for the upcoming event:

  • 1st – $100,000
  • 2nd – $60,000
  • 3rd/4th – $25,000
  • 5th/6th – $12,500
  • 7th/8th – $7,500

The Groups

Both groups feature top teams from across Europe and North America, including the Gfinity Summer Masters I winners, Team EnVyUs.


Group A:

  • Cloud9
  • Virtus.Pro
  • Luminosity
  • Team EnVyUs

Group B:

  • Fnatic
  • Keyd Stars
  • Team SoloMid
  • Counter Logic Gaming


The Broadcast Team


The broadcast team includes a vast array of talented and well-known commentators, analysts and observers in the Counter-Strike:Global Offensive community. Here is a full list of members and their roles in the broadcast team:


  • Host – Alex “Machine” Richardson
  • Commentator – Auguste “Semmler” Massonat
  • Commentator – Anders Blume
  • Commentator – Jason Kaplan
  • Commentator – Leigh “Deman” Smith
  • Commentator – Lauren “Pansy” Scott
  • Analyst – Jonatan “Devilwalk” Lundberg
  • Analyst – Joona “natu” Leppänen
  • Analyst – Jason “moses” O’Toole
  • Observer –  Janko “YNk” Paunovi?
  • Observer – Simon “pAn” Schumacher



Who do you think will take the ESL ESEA Pro League Season 1 Finals? Will the Team EnVyUs lineup began another run of tournament wins? Make sure you send your predictions to our Twitter and also be sure to keep up to date with our website for all of your CS:GO news.


About the author