DreamHack Winter Casting Talent Announced

The casting talent for the DreamHack Winter Overwatch Championship has been announced.

DreamHack announced their Overwatch Winter Championship on Sept. 29, 2016. Since the announcement date, more and more information has been coming out. Today, DreamHack announced their casting talent for the upcoming event.

DreamHack’s Overwatch Championship talent will include:

Soe “Soe” Gschwind-Penski – Panel Host

Matt “MrX” Morello – Analyst/Caster

Jason Kaplan – Analyst/Caster

Mitch “Ubershouts” Leslie – Analyst/Caster

Andrew “ZP” Rush – Analyst/Caster

Hexagrams – Analyst/Caster

The event will be will feature a prize pool of $50,000. There will be eight teams battling it out for the prize pool.  

The four qualified teams so far are Ninjas in Pyjamas, Misfits, Fnatic and compLexity Gaming. There are still four teams to qualify through the BYOC qualifier, which will be happening on Nov. 24. If you’re interested in entering your team into the qualifier, you can sign up here.

Are you excited for this upcoming event? Let us know in the comments and make sure to follow us on Twitter, @GAMURScom, for live coverage and other esports content.

About the author