Overwatch MGA 2016 Regional Qualifier Teams Announced

The teams for each region of the Overwatch MGA 2016 Regional Qualifier have been announced.

Teams from over 46 total countries participated to qualify for the Overwatch MGA 2016 Regional Qualifier. The finalists of these regional qualifiers have been announced for each region. It was narrowed down to the top-eight teams from North America, Europe and Asia. The teams that made it are as follows:


  • Cloud9
  • Helix Esports
  • Rise Nation
  • Tempo Storm
  • FaZe Clan 
  • compLexity Gaming
  • Denial Esports
  • Team Liquid


  • Team Dignitas
  • T for Tilt
  • Besatt eSports Kings
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas
  • The Gatekeepers
  • Team LDLC
  • melty eSport Club


  • MVP Space
  • DetonatioN Gaming Team
  • Mineski
  • Alter Ego
  • ACE White
  • KongDoo Panthera
  • Team Hexa
  • KongDoo-2

These teams are playing for a spot in the grand finals, which will be held at the GFinity Arena in London on Dec. 7-8. The prize pool is a nice $75,000, with first place taking home $40,000 of that. The regional finals are set to start Oct. 14. All matches will be streamed on the MSI Twitch Channel: MSIGamingAMEU. The schedules have also been released and are as follows:

Are you excited to watch these matches pan out and find out who represents each region in the grand final in December? If so, let us know with a comment below or tweet us @GAMURScom.

Maurice Barton is an avid gamer and writer for GAMURS. Would you like to contact me? I can be reached in the ways listed below:

Twitter @PmL_Molicious

Email [email protected]