This year’s Overwatch World Cup group stage will be broadcast in 8 different languages

There will be localized broadcasts for many regions.

Image via Blizzard Entertainment

This year’s Overwatch World Cup is expanding in a big way compared to the first iteration of the competition. The event’s group stage will be broadcast in no less than eight languages, Blizzard announced today.

Thirty-two teams will compete in the group stage, which is broken up into eight groups. Those eight groups will compete at four different locations across the globe, and there will be multiple language streams for fans all over the world to enjoy.

Overwatch esports product manager Adam Mierz revealed the group stage news.

Along with the English broadcast on the default Overwatch Twitch channel, there will be streams in Chinese, Korean, French, Russian, German, Japanese, and Thai. Blizzard also said that there will be community-run channels listed on the Overwatch World Cup team page on Twitch.

Blizzard also revealed the broadcast talent for the event, and it’s a who’s who of announcers and commentators from the Overwatch scene. They will be spread out across all four venues of the group stage, which will take place in China, Australia, Poland, and the United States.

The China group stage venue will kick off on July 14, leading up to the top eight teams competing in the playoffs in November at BlizzCon.

Every group stage match will be broadcast. The full schedule, as well as all group stage information, can be found on the World Cup website.