Capcom Cup 2019: Scores and standings

Who will win the ultimate tournament?

Screengrab via Capcom

The biggest Street Fighter V tournament of the year is now live. The top 32 players in the world are competing at Capcom Cup 2019 today. 

The bracket is easy to follow due to the small pool of players. But with the high level of play and how quickly a player can be eliminated, you’ll need to watch the bracket closely. 

In case you miss an elimination match and don’t have time to go back and watch the game, here’s a full list of live results and standings updated by the round. 

Top four

First$120,000Derek “iDom” Ruffin6-3 (with Reset) over Punk
Second$50,000Victor “Punk” Woodley3-6 (with Reset) to iDom
Third$21,500Arman “Phenom” Hanjani1-3 to iDom
Fourth$12,500Kenryo “Mago” Hayashi1-3 to Phenom

Top 16

Fifth$9,000 Hajime “Tokido” Taniguchi2-3 to Phenom
Sixth$9,000 Keita “Fuudo” Ai0-3 to Mago
Seventh$5,000Naoki “Nemo” Nemoto1-3 to Tokido
Eighth$5,000Masahiro “Machabo” Tominaga1-3 to Mago
Ninth$2,000Li-Wei “Oil King” Lin0-3 to Tokido
10th$2,000Benjamin “Problem X” Simon0-3 to Nemo
11th$2,000Kun “Xian” Ho2-3 to Mago
12th$2,000Ryota “John Takeuchi” Takeuchi1-3 to Machabo
13th$1,000DC “Infexious” Coleman1-3 to Tokido
14th$1,000Olivier “Luffy” Hay0-3 to Nemo
15th$1,000Yeh “HotDog29” Man Ho0-3 to Xian
16th$1,000Naoki “moke” Nakayama1-3 to Machabo

Top 32

17th$500Du “NuckleDu” Dang2-3 to Machabo
18th$500Yusuke “Momochi” Momochi2-3 to moke
19th$500Naoto “sako” Sako2-3 to Xian
20th$500Tsunehiro “gachikun” Kanamori 2-3 to HotDog29
21st$500Bryant “Smug” Huggins1-3 to Nemo
22nd$500Adel “Big Bird” Anouche2-3 to Luffy
23rd$500Daigo “The Beast” Umehara2-3 to Tokido
24th$500Amjad “AngryBird” Alshalabi2-3 to Infexious
25th$250Masato “Bonchan” Takahashi0-3 to gachikun
26th$250Hiroki “kichipa-mu” Asano2-3 to moke
27th$250Atsushi “Fujimura” Fujimura2-3 to NuckleDu
28th$250Ryo “Dogura” Nozaki 0-3 to Luffy
29th$250Jonathan “JB” Bautista0-3 to Nemo
30th$250Sim “NL” Gun 2-3 to Daigo
31st$250Gustavo “801 Strider” Romero0-3 to sako
32nd$250Raphael “Zenith” Puglielli1-3 to AngryBird

With some insane upsets in the first few rounds, like both last year’s Capcom Cup champion Tsunehiro “gachikun” Kanamori and Evo 2019 winner Masato “Bonchan” Takahashi getting knocked into the losers bracket, Capcom Cup 2019 is already off to an insane start. 

The round of 32 will run all day Dec. 14, with the top 16 and the grand finals taking place on Dec. 15. Matches on Finals Sunday will begin at 10:30am CT.