9 January 2017 - 23:04
gamurs-logo

Patch 7.1 Goes Live Sometime Tomorrow

Patch 7.1 is coming sooner than expected.
News Writer
preview

League of Legends servers will be down sometime tomorrow in preparation for Patch 7.1's release. 

The NA version of the Network Operations maintenance posted the following announcement: "On 01/11/17, starting at, 01:30 Pacific Time (09:30 UTC), ranked queues will be disabled in preparation for patch 7.1. At 03:00 Pacific time (11:00 UTC), the servers will be shut down and all games currently in progress will end in a draw and stats will not be recorded. We estimate the battlegrounds will be unavailable for three hours."

The first patch of the seventh season and 2017 will go live sometime later that day. We will have our usual TL:DR patch notes out as soon as they become available, so be sure to get yourself ready for the upcoming patch.

What's in store? We already know about the Lee Sin nerfs coming and the ADC buffs for Lucian and Draven, but what will these buffs and nerfs look like and what other changes will be implemented? Check back in tomorrow to find out.


Adam Newell is a content creator for @GAMURScom and can be contacted in ways displayed below. If you have any tips or want anything covered, be sure to let us know:

Email: adam.newell10@outlook.com

Twitter: @MonkeyKingHero

Shares
Next Article