The final placings for the June 29 Friday Fortnite tournament - Dot Esports

The final placings for the June 29 Friday Fortnite tournament

For the first time, Ninja won Friday Fortnite.

Image via Epic Games

Twitch’s biggest streamer, Tyler “Ninja” Blevins, finished atop the 32 competing teams in this week’s Friday Fortnite tournament, winning the event with former Halo teammate Jacob “Hysteria” Reiser.

Ninja and Hysteria had to best FaZe Clan’s Turner “Tfue” Tenney and Dennis “Cloak” Lepore in two separate series in the grand finals to claim the title. The three-time champions looked strong throughout the tournament, but they were unable to finish off the popular streamer in the last match of the day.

Despite losing the series, FaZe still netted $7,000 for second place as Ninja and Hysteria picked up $10,000 with the win. The third-place team, Brendan “Jaomock” O’Brien and Sypher “SypherPK” Ali, also earned some money, getting $3,000 for a solid showing in the eighth Friday Fortnite.

Related: Sadly, Drake’s new song was not about Ninja

Some of the bigger names in the tournament, including TSM’s Ali “Myth” Kabanni and Darryle “Hamlinz” Hamlin, didn’t do so well in this tournament. After being sent down to the losers bracket by Ninja and Hysteria in the quarterfinals, TSM couldn’t rebound, leading to their elimination in the fourth round of the losers bracket.

Here are the final placings for the June 29 Friday Fortnite tournament.

1) Ninja, Hysteria

2) Tfue, Cloak

3) SypherPK, Jaomock

4) Jack “CouRage” Dunlop, Cizzorz

5-6) KingRichard, AimbotCalvin

5-6) Mitch Jones, Jake “GernaderJake” Straus

7-8) Jordi “Kwebbbelkop” van den Bussche, LDYung

7-8) Nick “NICKMERCS” Kolcheff, Archie “Parallax” Shrader

9-12) Daequan Loco, Juan “CaMiLLs” Camilla

9-12) Ricky Banks, Yelotree

9-12) Svennoss, Lolito Fernandez

9-12) Myth, Hamlinz

13-16) Ben “DrLupo” Lupo, Brice “Gingerpop” Breakey

13-16) Nordan “Rain” Shat, Lucas “Blaze” Blaziken

13-16) Jimmy “HighDistortion” Moreno, Jesse “Kraftyy” Kraft

13-16) Lachlan Power, Elliott “Muselk” Watkins

17-24) Avery “Avxry” Lopriore, Nicholas “Thief” Smorto

17-24) Nick Eh 30, ProHenis

17-24) Caesar “CDNThe3rd” Noriega, Shane “OPscT” Turnbull

17-24) Bryan “RiceGum” Le, Jason “Tennp0” Wang

17-24) ShawnClaudeTV, Tendons

17-24) Preston “TBNRFrags” Arsement, Kenny “TBNRKenworth” Pygott

17-24) Harry “Wroetoshaw” Lewis, Josh “TheBurntChip” Larkin

17-24) Vikram “Vikkstar123” Barn, NoahJ456

25-32) Maria “Chica” Lopez, Thang “SpaceLyon” Phan

25-32) Kyle “Mongraal” Jackson, Oladeji “ComedyShortsGamer” Olatunji

25-32) Dolan Dark, Nopeify

25-32) GhostNinja, Kristen “KittyPlays” Valnicek

25-32) Lucas “KYR SP33DY” Watson, SideArms

25-32) Nicholas “Nick28T” Kahwaji, Craig “NepentheZ” Douglas

25-32) Pack A Puncher, AlmightySneaky

25-32) Roman Atwood, Michael Hogman

The best and most popular players in the Fortnite: Battle Royale community will be back next week for another edition of the Friday Fortnite competition—and they’ll all likely be aiming for a better placing than this week.