FLASHPOINT reveals invites for closed qualifiers

FLASHPOINT's closed qualifier will start next week on Feb. 14.

Screengrab via FLASHPOINT

FLASHPOINT, the newest CS:GO league, officially invited several teams to its closed qualifiers in Europe, North America, and South America today.

The announcement was made ahead of the start of the first open qualifier, which will kick off today, with three more to come in the upcoming days. The European closed qualifier will be played from Feb. 14 to 17, while the South American and North American closed qualifiers will take place from Feb. 14 to 16.

The top two teams from each closed qualifier will advance to the global LAN qualifier in Los Angeles at the beginning of March. The two best teams will qualify for the first season of FLASHPOINT, alongside the partnered teams MIBR, Cloud9, Dignitas, Gen.G, MAD Lions, and c0ntact Gaming. B Site Inc., FLASHPOINT’s owner, is still seeking four other teams to partner with.

FLASHPOINT will have two seasons annually and will offer one of the largest prize pools in CS:GO, totaling over $2 million in 2020. The league will be operated by FACEIT, who’s ceased operations of the Esports Championships Series after eight seasons.

Here’s the list of invited teams separated by the three regions.


  • AGO
  • BIG
  • Copenhagen Flames
  • GamerLegion
  • HAVU
  • HellRaisers
  • Heretics
  • Illuminar
  • Movistar Riders
  • pro100
  • Singularity
  • Spirit
  • Sprout
  • Syman
  • Tricked

North America

  • Chaos
  • Envy
  • eUnited
  • Mythic
  • Riot Squad
  • Rugratz
  • Swole Identity
  • Triumph

South America

  • Bravos
  • Infinity
  • Imperial
  • Isurus
  • paiN Gaming
  • RED Canids
  • W7M